mainfor.blogg.se

Selective startup windows 8
Selective startup windows 8





selective startup windows 8 selective startup windows 8

I upgraded to Windows 8.1 Pro 64Bit on my desktop and no change - still stuck with "Selective startup" in MSCONFIG. One thing is for sure - it is not related to Classic Shell.Hi, On the other hand my Windows 7 machine is set to "Normal startup", and I know for a fact that there are startup items in the registry. Then it switches to "Selective startup", which lets you control if the startup items should run or not. Some Internet sources suggest that this may be because there are programs that are set to run on startup. BTW, I just tried this on a virtual machine running Windows 8 Pro 圆4 with a clean install (no software besides the bare minimum needed by the VM host), and I get the same thing - can't make "Normal startup" stick.







Selective startup windows 8